Select Page
The Information Law and Policy Centre is advised by an esteemed group of academics and practitioners specialising in information law and policy:


James Michael, Senior Associate Research Fellow, Institute of Advanced Legal Studies


Dr Catherine Easton, Reader in Information Technology Law and Intellectual Property, Lancaster University School of Law

Professor Lilian Edwards, Professor of E-Governance, Strathclyde Law School, University of Strathclyde

Dr Tanya Filer, Policy & Research Leader: Digital State, Bennett Institute for Public Policy, University of Cambridge

Dr Daithí Mac Síthigh, Professor of Law and Innovation at Queen’s University Belfast

Professor Christopher Millard, Professor of Privacy and Information Law, Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London

Gillian Phillips, Director of Editorial Legal Services, Guardian News & Media Limited

Timothy Pitt-Payne QC, Barrister, 11KBW

Martin Rosenbaum, Executive Producer, BBC News

John Sheridan, Head of Legislation Services, The National Archives

Graham Smith, Partner, Bird & Bird

Dr Jeni Tennison, Technical Director, Open Data Institute